Public Policy & Leadership Development

sohail imran
Last Update January 25, 2022

About This Course

This three month online course’s interdisciplinary curriculum is designed to provide an immersive understanding of economic, political and social reform in India, by creating a unique praxis between theory and practice. The course also prioritizes experiential learning wherein students will learn by getting a ringside view of businesses, development organizations, media, politics and policymaking. They will mandatorily intern with multiple organizations. Finally, the course will be taught and mentored by India’s foremost business leaders, policymakers, academics and activists. 

NOTE: The fees for Students for this course is INR 15000.


An Immersive
Understanding of India

Creating India’s
Future Leaders

Forging Relationships
with Established Leaders



Economic Development, Generating Jobs, Development Planning and Budgeting, Role of Businesses in Nation Building. Understanding India’s Regulatory Framework, Balancing Needs of Development & Ecology/ Society, Banking & Financial Systems.


Institutions and Democratic Politics, Public Administration, Diversity and Representation, Constitution and Constitutional Values, 70 year’s of India Social, Economic & Political Progress.


Problematising Development, Poverty & Inequality, Discrimination (Caste, Gender, Income), Rights.


India’s role in South Asia, India-China-USA, National Security, Defence, Flexing India’s Economic Might, Soft Power & Humanitarian Role, Challenges in World Power Status.


Leading a CSO or Movement, Political Leadership, Leading a Business, Leadership in international organisations, Leadership in journalism.


Unlike other courses, this course will prioritise experiential learning, wherein students
will learn by getting a ringside view of businesses, development organisations and
policymaking. Students will be placed in internships after their coursework is over,
which could convert into placements within the organisations.


Nitin Gadkari
Union Minister, Road Transport and Highways
Milind Deora
Former Union Minister IT & Communications and Lok Sabha MP
Amitabh Kant
CEO, Niti Aayog
Prof. Manoj Jha
Member Rajya Sabha &
National Spokesperson (RJD)
Prof. Faizan Mustafa
Vice-Chancellor, NALSAR University of Law,
Ambassador Shyam Saran
Former Foreign Secretary, Government of India
& Prime Minister’s Special Envoy
Salil Shetty
Vice-President, Global Programmes, the Open Society Foundation & Former Secretary General of Amnesty International
Col. (Retd.) Sushant Singh
Senior Fellow, Centre for Policy Research and Lecturer Yale University
Dr. Yamini Aiyar
President, Centre for Policy Research (CPR) &
Founder, Accountability Initiative
Prof. Santosh Mehrotra
Visiting Professor, Centre for Development, University of Bath, UK and Former Advisor, Planning Commission of India
Vijay Mahajan
CEO, Rajiv Gandhi Foundation and
Praveen Chakravarty
Chairperson, Data Analytics Department, All Indian National Congress
K. Raju
Former Additional Secretary,
National Advisory Council (NAC)
Prof. Mridula Mukherjee
Former Director, Nehru Memorial Library and Museum
Salman Anees Soz
Vice-President, All India Professional Congress
Amitabh Behar
CEO of Oxfam India
Prof. Neera Chandhoke
Distinguished Fellow, Centre for Equity Studies, New Delhi
Dr. Ganesh N. Devy
Founder, Adivasi Academy and
President, Rashtriya Sewa Dal
Prof. Apoorvanand
Delhi University- Teacher & Writer
Professor , Delhi University & Writer
Prof. (Dr.) K. Srinath Reddy
President, Public Health Foundation of India and
Former HOD, Department of Cardiology, AIIMS
Prof. Ashwini Deshpande
Director, Centre for Economic Data and Analysis (CEDA), Ashoka University
Venkatesh Nayak
Programme Coordinator,
Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative
Ruchira Chaturvedi
National Convenor, Social Media Department, Indian National Congress, Former LAMP Fellow
Prof. Sanjay Kumar
Director, Centre for the Study of
Developing Societies (CSDS)
Dr. Naresh Chandra Saxena
Former Secretary, Planning Commission and
Former Director, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy
of Administration, Mussoorie
Prof. Dipa Sinha
Assistant Professor, School of Liberal Studies, Ambedkar University Delhi & Convenor,
Right to Food Campaign
Gurdeep Sappal
National Spokesperson, Indian National Congress & Former Editor-in-Chief of Rajya Sabha TV
Anand Mangnale
Founder, Our Democracy
Pushparaj Deshpande
Director, Samruddha Bharat Foundation
& Editor, Rethinking India series

Write a review (3)



Related Courses

Want to receive push notifications for all major on-site activities?

Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Availability
  • Add to cart
  • Description
  • Content
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
  • Attributes
  • Custom attributes
  • Custom fields
Click outside to hide the compare bar
Wishlist 0
Open wishlist page Continue shopping